Réserve faunique des Chic-Chocs

Hikers are always amazed by the dramatic terrain and breathtaking scenery of the Appalachians. The barren summits of Mont Blanche-Lamontagne (940 m), Mont Vallières-de-Saint-Réal (940 m), Hog’s Back (830 m) and Mont Brown (920 m) are major features of the reserve.

116 Rue Prudent-Cloutier, P.O. Box 102, Mont-Saint-Pierre, Québec G0E 1V0

Phone: 418 797-5214
Toll Free: 1 800 665-6527
Fax: 418 797-5216

http://www.sepaq.com/rf/chc/


Accomodation

Classification :

The Réserve faunique des Chic-Chocs offers 15 comfortable cabins in 6 sectors, each accommodating up to 16 people. The cabins are located near a lake with a floating dock and a rowboat available for outings on the water. Each cabin has a kitchenette and private bathroom.

Open:
Late May to early September

Activities

Fishing packages with accommodations, day fishing, geology discovery activities, wildlife watching, hiking, horseback riding, forest gathering, small game hunting packages with accommodations, small game hunting by the day, moose hunting and bear hunting. Skiing and snowshoeing.

Open:
Early June to early September


Membership: ATR Gaspésie

Explore Parc national de la Gaspésie

Réserve faunique des Chic-Chocs

Les yeux ébahis du randonneur découvriront le relief des Appalaches et ses paysages saisissants. La réserve se distingue par les sommets dénudés des monts Blanche-Lamontagne (940 m), Vallières-de-Saint-Réal (940 m), Hog's Back (830 m) et du mont Brown (920 m).

Administration: 116, Prudent-Cloutier C.P. 102, Mont-Saint-Pierre, Québec G0E 1V0

Téléphone: 418 797-5214
Sains Frais: 1 800 665-6527
Télécopieur: 418 797-5216

http://www.sepaq.com/rf/chc/


Hébergement

Classification :

La Réserve faunique des Chic-Chocs compte 15 chalets confortables dans 6 secteurs d'hébergement pouvant accueillir jusqu’à 16 personnes. Les chalets sont situés à proximité d'un plan d’eau avec un quai flottant et une chaloupe disponible pour la promenade. Cuisinette et salle de bain privée dans chacun des chalets.

Ouverture:
Fin mai à fin août

Activités

Pêche avec hébergement, pêche à la journée, découverte de la géologie, observation de la faune, randonnée pédestre, équitation, cueillette en forêt, chasse au petit gibier avec hébergement, chasse au petit gibier à la journée, chasse à l’orignal et la chasse à l’ours. Ski et raquettes

Ouverture:
Début juin à début novembre


Membership : ATR Gaspésie

Explorer Parc national de la Gaspésie